Home   Join   Renew   Member Login

Search | Facebook | Twitter | LinkedIn

Benefits of Membership

Heartland Chapter

(Includes the states of Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota)

Chapter Guidelines and Operating Rules   ·   Chapter Officers & Regional Director   ·   Committee Chairs
Photo Gallery   ·   Events/Announcements   ·   Previous Information/Meetings
Meeting Minutes & History   ·   Awards/Recognition

Welcome to the Heartland Chapter Webpage

This area is your resource for information about past, current and future meetings, events and news. Please visit often as the information will be updated frequently.

Many of the documents available for download are in Adobe Acrobat PDF. You will need the Adobe Acrobat Reader software to view, save and print the documents. Visit www.adobe.com for download instructions, available at no charge.

Members: Email and additional contact information for individuals listed below is available in the Online Membership Directory.


Heartland Chapter Scholarship Program

The AICP Heartland Chapter is now accepting applications for a Five Hundred Dollar ($500) scholarship. This scholarship will be awarded to a qualified applicant pursuing an undergraduate or graduate degree in insurance, actuarial science, economics, finance, management, mathematics, risk management, statistics or a business-related field. To be eligible, a grade point average of at least 3.00 is required.

Check back for 2019 program information.


Chapter Officers & Regional Director

Maureen James

Maureen James
Summit Compliance Group, LLC
2038 Ford Parkway
Suite 300
Saint Paul, MN 55116
Phone: 612.308.6161

Danette Kobolt

Vice President
Danette Kobolt
Nationwide Insurance Company
1100 Locust Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone: 505.508.2047


Stacy Reece

Stacy Reece
Sammons Financial Group
4350 Westown Pkwy
West Des Moines, IA 50266
Phone: 515.440.5536

Maryana Grodnova-Ware

Maryana Grodnova-Ware ALMI, AFSI, AIRC
Nebraska Department of Insurance
P.O. Box 82089
Lincoln, NE 68501
Phone: 402.471.4802


Holly Blanchard

Regional Director
Holly Blanchard, FLMI, AIRC, AINS, AIE, ACP, CCP
Regulatory Insurance Advisors
941 O Street
Suite 726
Lincoln, NE 68508
Phone: 402.217.7745

Kari Hamrick

Past President
Kari Hamrick
CUNA Mutual Group
2000 Heritage Way
Waverly IA 50677
Phone: 319.483.3007



Committee Chairs

Committees are a great way to get involved in our chapter and network with your colleagues. If you are interested in joining a committee, or just learning more about committee work, please contact the chair.

Education Committee, Chair

Sarah Shives

AmericanEnterprise Group Inc.
601 6th Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50309
Phone: 515.245.2083


E-Day Committee, Chair

Kari Hamrick

Kari Hamrick
CUNA Mutual Group
2000 Heritage Way
Waverly IA 50677
Phone: 319.483.3007


Membership Committee, Chair

Shawna Pope

Shawna Pope
FBL Financial Group, Inc.
5400 University Avenue
West Des Moines, Iowa 50266-5997
Phone: 515.226.6219


Nominating Committee, Chair

Stacie Baker
Symetra Life Insurance Company
77 108h Ave NE
Suite 1200
Bellevue WA 98004
Phone: 515.471.8160


Scholarship Committee, Chair

Kari Brashers

American National Property & Casualty Company
1949 Sunshine
Springfield, MO 65899
Phone: 417.887.4990


Website Committee, Chair

Christina Handy

Chris Handy Stecker, FLMI, AIRC, ACS, CCP, CE2
Americo Financial Life and Annuity Insurance Company
300 West 11th Street
Kansas City, MO 64105
Phone: 816.391.2719


Association of Insurance Compliance Professionals Copyright 2019
11130 Sunrise Valley Drive, Suite 350, Reston, VA 20191
Phone: (703) 234-4074
We have recently updated our privacy policy and terms of use. By using this site, you agree to AICP's Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. We use cookies to provide, secure and improve our services to you.